The Mauritius Commercial Bank Ltd was established in 1838 and as such is the longest standing bank of Mauritius. It is listed on the Stock Exchange of Mauritius since 1989. Present mainly in the commercial banking sector, the bank is diversifying in the non-bank financial services which include leasing, factoring, asset management, private equity, stockbroking, registry and investor services business.

The bank has 11 subsidiaries and 2 associated companies and also operates 42 branches and 10 exchange offices across Mauritius and Rodrigues. It has operations in France, Madagascar, Mayotte, Mozambique, Réunion Island and Seychelles.

Head Office

9-15 Sir William Newton Street
Port Louis, Mauritius
Tel : (230) 202 5000
Fax : (230) 208 7054

Email :
Visit Website

Click on respective Bank to view details

ABC Banking Corporation Ltd
Absa Bank (Mauritius) Limited
AfrAsia Bank Limited
Bank of Baroda
Bank One Limited
BanyanTree Bank Limited
BCP Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Habib Bank Limited
HSBC Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Investec Bank (Mauritius) Limited
MauBank Ltd
SBI (Mauritius) Ltd
SBM Bank (Mauritius) Ltd
Standard Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Standard Chartered Bank (Mauritius) Limited
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
The Mauritius Commercial Bank Ltd