Banque Internationale des Mascareignes Limitée commenced its operations in 1991 as an offshore banking business in Mauritius. It changed its name to Mascareignes International Bank Ltd in January 2004 when the bank became a wholly owned subsidiary of Financière Océor which is itself a subsidiary of Groupe Caisse d'Epargne.

Banque des Mascareignes Ltée, another subsidiary of Financière Océor, began operating in Mauritius in January 2004 to implement a domestic banking business.

With the coming into force of the new Banking Act 2004, Mascareignes International Bank Ltd merged its operations with Banque des Mascareignes Ltée in 2005.

The bank currently operates 12 branches in Mauritius.

Head Office
One Cathedral Square – Level 8
16 Jules Koenig Street
Port Louis, Mauritius
Tel : (230) 207 8600
Fax : (230) 212 4983/2131675

Email :
Visit Website

Click on respective Bank to view details

ABC Banking Corporation Ltd
AfrAsia Bank Limited
Bank of Baroda
Bank One Limited
Banque des Mascareignes Ltée
BanyanTree Bank Limited
Barclays Bank Mauritius Limited
Century Banking Corporation Ltd
Deutsche Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Habib Bank Limited
HSBC Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Investec Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Mauritius Post and Cooperative Bank Ltd
P.T Bank Internasional Indonesia
SBI (Mauritius) Ltd
Standard Bank (Mauritius) Limited
Standard Chartered Bank (Mauritius) Limited
State Bank of Mauritius Ltd
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited
The Mauritius Commercial Bank Ltd